Dr. A.R. Matlanyane Executive Director and Chairman (Governor)
Dr. M.P. Makhetha Executive Director (First Deputy Governor)
Ms. M.G. Makenete Executive Director (Second Deputy Governor)
Dr. M. Letete Non-Executive Director
Mrs. K. Thabane Non-Executive Director
Mrs. S. Mohapi Non-Executive Director
Mrs. N. Foulo Non-Executive Director
Mr. M. Letsoela Non-Executive Director


Dr. A.R. Matlanyane Governor (Chairperson)
Dr. M.P. Makhetha First Deputy Governor
Ms. M.G. Makenete Second Deputy Governor
Mr. F. Morokole Director of Operations Department
Mr. M. Mphaka Director of Other Financial Institutions Department
Mr. B. Phakoe Director of Financial Markets Department
Mrs. M. Morojele Director of Human Resources Department
Mr. T. Makula Director of Information & Communication Technology Department
Mr. L. Mohapi Director of Research Department
Mr. N. Rantsane Director of Corporate Affairs Department
Mrs. R. Ralebakeng Acting Director of Finance Department
Mrs. M. Mosaase Director of Enterprise Risk Management Department 
Mrs M. Mohale Director of Internal Audit Department
Mrs. P. Tau Director of Banking Supervision and Financial Stability Department
Dr. R. Masenyetse Executive Assistant

Internal Audit Department
Ms. M. Nyakane Acting Head - Operational and Financial Audits Division
Vacant Head - IT Audits Division
Security Sevices Division
Mr. B. Matobo Chief Security Officer
 Information and Communications Technology
Mr. B. Kuleile Acting Head - Business Solutions Development Division
Mr. N. Morake Acting Head - Infrastructure and Operations Division
Mr. M. Sehlabaka Head - EA & IT Governance Division
Ms. I. Mathaha Head - Banking Operations Division
Mrs. M. Shale Head - Currency Division
Payment and Settlements Department
Mr. M. Sekoati Head - Payment Association of Lesotho Operations
Mr. M. Lechesa Head - Development and Operations
Mr. P. Sekants'i Acting Head - Policy, Oversight and Research
 Human Resources Department
Mrs. M. Domela Head - Human Resources Shared Services
Mrs. K. Sehahabane Head - Human Resources Business Partner
Facilities Management Services Division
Mr. T. Malataliana Head - Facilities Management Services Division
 Financial Markets
Mrs. M. Mochebelele Head - Market Risk Division
Mr. N. Marumo Head - Reserves Management & Market Operations
Mr. R. Thejane Acting Head - Banking Supervision Division
Vacant Head - Deposit Protection Division
Mr. B. Noosi Head - Non-Banks Division
Mr. M. Thamae Head - Insurance Supervision Division
Mr. N. Seeiso Head - Financial Stability Division
Dr. M. Seleteng Head - Financial Consumer Protection Division
Ms. L. Lephoto Head - International Economics Division
Ms. S. Khoabane Acting Head - Studies & Analysis Division
Mr. M. Fuma Head - Modeling & Forecasting Division
Mr. R. Mabote Head - Statistics Division
Vacant Head - Knowledge Management Unit
  Corporate Affairs
Mr. T. Ntlhakana  Head - Corporate Governance Division
Mr. T. Ramoseme Head - Legal & Advisory Division
Mr. E. Moremoholo Chief - Corporate Communication
Mr. Q. Ts'oafo Head - Strategy Management
Mr. Shoaepane Letsie Head - Board Secretariat
Mrs. M. Mohlouoa

Acting Head - Accounting Division

Mrs. M. Hlomisi Head - Budget & Procurement
Mrs. M. Seupi Acting Head - Treasury Operations Division
 Enterprise Risk Management 
Ms. I. Letsolo Head - Project Management Office
Mrs. M. Mabote Head - Enterprise Risk Management Division
Mr. T. Mpheteng Head - Business Continuity Management


Financial Indicators

10 July 2020

Loti / US Dollar       16.8807
Loti / Euro 19.0575
Loti / Pound 21.2815
Loti / SDR                                            23.3885

Monthly Inflation (%) 2019 to 2020

Net International Reserves